Order Valorant takes off, signing Team Launch for First Strike

The new Team Launch features two players from the former Ground Zero roster.

Team Launch have taken off, and they’re going to Order. The Oceanic Valorant Open Ignition Series champions have signed with the Melbourne-based esports organisation ahead of First Strike.

After months of soul searching, Team Launch have found a home. Order have announced the signing of one of Oceanic Valorant’s top rosters on October 23, ahead of First Strike.

Tyler “tucks” Reilly, Matthew “Texta” O’Rourke, and Oliver “DickStacy” Tierney will be signing on with Order, however former Launch members Travis “wizard” Richardson and Fergus “ferg” Stephenson will be moving on.

In their stead, Order have picked up two bright stars from the former Ground Zero roster in Cameron “disk0” Mac and Kale “autumn” Dunne.

Team Launch has dominated the early days of Oceanic Valorant, having won the Order Valorant Open in July, as well as coming second in Rise of Valour. 

The core of Tucks-Texta-DickStacy has been a near-unstoppable force, with the former top-flight CS:GO players making their early mark on the Valorant scene. But so have disk0 and autumn, two rising stars from Ground Zero.

While with GZG, they managed to place third in Rise of Valour after being knocked out by Team Launch. They also managed to qualify for LPL Challenger alongside the likes of EXO Clan, Paradox, and Avant.

Disk0 and autumn’s departure leaves Ground Zero three men down, with only Aaron “zenk0k0” Cox and Kane “KANEEEE” Pearce left on the roster.

“I’m super excited to announce this one. I know what success means to these players, and I’m looking forward to helping them achieve it,” Order’s general manager Naithan “Inveigh” Briffa told Snowball.

Order will be directly seeded into the 32-team Rise of Valour Closed Qualifier for First Strike, which kicks off on November 14. The top eight teams will qualify for the regional finals in early December.

The Order Valorant roster is as follows:

  • Tyler “tucks” Reilly
  • Oliver “DickStacy” Tierney
  • Matthew “Texta” O’Rourke
  • Cameron “disk0” Mac
  • Kale “autumn” Dunne

First Strike kicks off on October 24 with the first of two Open Qualifiers.

ProducerJosh Swift
Andrew Amos
Andrew Amos
After joining Snowball in mid-2018, Andrew "Ducky" Amos has fast become one of our region's best esports writers. Cutting his teeth in Oceanic Overwatch, he now covers all kinds of esports for publications globally. However, his heart still lays at home, telling the story of Aussies trying to make it big.



Related Posts

Follow us